04. Ms Anne Dacia Sandero

Bob kept quiet but pretty alarmed that night. He didn’t like bullies and there he was in the company of one. Phil seemed nice though, even a bit more serious and authoritarian than bob would like but Bob was a public servant, used to the authoritarian and especially serious types.

“It’s the age, you know,” a slightly squealing voice said from his left side, just next to Phil. “Middle age crisis makes them go mental, you know,” The voice said again a bit louder trying to cover the chorus of the bully’s and Phil’s snoring.

Bob didn’t say anything trying to see who was talking to him in the dark of the early morning.
“I’m here, next to Phil. Anne the name. Nice to meet you and welcome to the open-air parking lot. A bit cold at the moment but no worries, it gets hotter soon.” She said everything in one breath.

“Hey, hi, good morning.” Bob answered still surprised from the odd introduction. “I’m Robert Ford Focus, but everybody calls me just Bob.
“Hi, Robert everybody calls Bob,” he could feel a shy smile in her voice. “My name is Anne Dacia Sandero and everybody calls me Anne.”
“Nic to meet you Anne.”
“Well, after meeting Joe, I bet meeting me is nice. Actually meeting anybody must be nice after talking with him!” and then with a quieter voice she added. “However, you met …Philip.”


Read all the chapters in order, HERE!

Leave a comment